Extrata Blog

Search Extrata Help by Keyword

Settings

You are here:

Overview

The settings page lists the version, build and edition.

The settings are categorized as follows:

  • Backup and Restore
  • Default Paths
  • E-mail
  • Startup

Some settings may not be available depending on the edition of Extrata you are using.

Backup and Restore

The Backup and Restore feature lets you create a backup of all of your projects, tasks and sources, or to restore it. It also lets you delete all your projects, tasks and sources. Settings are not included as part of the Backup, Restore or Delete Content feature.

Backup

Backing up your Extrata content will back up your schedule items, sources, projects and tasks. The backup will create a password protected ZIP file. Do not lose this password or you will not be able to restore your backup in the future.

  1. Click the “Back Up My Content” button.
  2. Enter the “Save To” location for the backup.
  3. Enter a password for the backup.
  4. Enter it again to confirm it.
  5. Click Back Up.  The export will be saved as a password protected zip file to the Save To location you defined.

Restore

Restoring your Extrata content will overwrite any existing schedule items, sources, projects, and tasks if they have the same ID.

Any items that were not present in your backup will be left intact. As secrets are saved in the backup file, you will need to manually change any secrets if they have been updated since the backup was made.

If you are importing a backup from another machine, your file paths and connection information may become invalid.

  1. Click the “Restore From Backup” button.
  2. Enter the “Restore From” location where the backup zip file exists.
  3. Enter the password for the backup zip file.
  4. Click “Restore” to import the content.

Delete My Content

This will permanently delete all your Extrata sources, projects, tasks and schedule items. Unless you’ve made a backup, you will not be able to recover any of your data.

  1. Click on the “Delete All My Content” button
  2. Follow the instructions on the “Delete All Extrata Content” screen.
  3. Click on the “Delete All Extrata Content” button.

Default Paths

Settings

You are here:

Overview

The settings page lists the version, build and edition.

The settings are categorized as follows:

  • Backup and Restore
  • Default Paths
  • E-mail
  • Startup

Some settings may not be available depending on the edition of Extrata you are using.

Backup and Restore

The Backup and Restore feature lets you create a backup of all of your projects, tasks and sources, or to restore it. It also lets you delete all your projects, tasks and sources. Settings are not included as part of the Backup, Restore or Delete Content feature.

Backup

Backing up your Extrata content will back up your schedule items, sources, projects and tasks. The backup will create a password protected ZIP file. Do not lose this password or you will not be able to restore your backup in the future.

  1. Click the “Back Up My Content” button.
  2. Enter the “Save To” location for the backup.
  3. Enter a password for the backup.
  4. Enter it again to confirm it.
  5. Click Back Up.  The export will be saved as a password protected zip file to the Save To location you defined.

Restore

Restoring your Extrata content will overwrite any existing schedule items, sources, projects, and tasks if they have the same ID.

Any items that were not present in your backup will be left intact. As secrets are saved in the backup file, you will need to manually change any secrets if they have been updated since the backup was made.

If you are importing a backup from another machine, your file paths and connection information may become invalid.

  1. Click the “Restore From Backup” button.
  2. Enter the “Restore From” location where the backup zip file exists.
  3. Enter the password for the backup zip file.
  4. Click “Restore” to import the content.

Delete My Content

This will permanently delete all your Extrata sources, projects, tasks and schedule items. Unless you’ve made a backup, you will not be able to recover any of your data.

  1. Click on the “Delete All My Content” button
  2. Follow the instructions on the “Delete All Extrata Content” screen.
  3. Click on the “Delete All Extrata Content” button.

Default Paths

The Default paths lets you set the default paths used when creating new projects.

You can set the following:

  1. Default Save Folder – where task output is saved
  2. Default Log Folder – where task execution logs are saved
  3. Default Backup Folder – where project backups are saved

Because they are defaults only, they can be overridden on a project by project basis.

E-Mail

Depending on the edition of Extrata you are using, you can send e-mails with attachments of output created by Extrata.

This setting lets you create the default e-mail server information for Extrata. All projects will use this information by default for e-mails.

Because it is a default only, this information can be overridden on a project by project basis.

Startup

The startup option allows you to have Extrata launch automatically when you log into your computer.

Extrata

Hey, It's Free!

Well, we can't really give a discount on a price of $0.
Go ahead and download Extrata and start getting data from all your services.

Extrata
close-link
Extrata

Purchase New License - Enterprise Pricing Discount

UsersLarge License
1 - 3$99
4 - 10$89
11 - 20$82
21 - 49$75
50$68
close-link
Extrata

Purchase New License - Standard Pricing Discount

UsersMedium License
1 - 3$49
4 - 10$44
11 - 20$41
21 - 49$37
50$34
close-link
Extrata

Purchase New License - Small Pricing Discount

UsersSmall License
1 - 3$29
4 - 10$26
11 - 20$24
21 - 49$22
50$20
close-link